Virtual Learning

NAPFA Virtual Learning Schedule

Plan ahead and make the most of your educational opportunities by registering for NAPFA’s webinars. These presentations are a convenient way to get valuable information about how to run your practice and serve your clients. You will receive pre-session information that you can follow on or off line during the presentation and there’s always time for Q&A at the end. Plus, webinars are an easy way to fulfill your continuing education requirements. Most of NAPFA’s webinars are recorded and available after the live session for a nominal fee.

September 2019

Using Content to Attract Ideal Clients

Wednesday, September 25 at 3:00 pm ET (2:00 pm CT, 12:00 pm PT)

Presented by Bob Hanson, Quantum Leap Marketing

Member: Free / Non-member: $39.00

October 2019

Reasons to Use a Revocable Trust-Based Estate Plan, and the Pitfalls of Estate Planning

Wednesday, October 16 at 3:00 pm ET (2:00 pm CT, 12:00 pm PT)

Presented by Kenneth J. Crotty, Esq., of Gassman, Crotty & Denicolo

Member: $39.00 / Non-member: $59

Hey Alexa - Why should Financial Advisors care what FAANG is up to?

Thursday, October 24 at 6:00 pm ET (5:00 pm CT, 3:00 pm PT)

Presented by Steve Crawfaord, Experience Wealth

Member: $39.00 / Non-member: $59

2019 FA Insight People and Pay Study Results

Tuesday, October 29 at 3:00pm ET (2:00 pm CT, 12:00 pm PT)

Presented by: Dan Inveen and Lauren Forlenza, Business Performance Solutions, TD Ameritrade Institutional

Member: Free; Non-Member: $39

November 2019

Helping Limited Resource Households with Their Finances: A Resource Toolkit for Financial Advisors

Tuesday, November 5 at 3:00 pm ET (2:00 pm CT, 12:00 pm PT)

Presented by Dr. Barbara O’Neill, Ph.D, CFP®, CRPC®, AFC, CHC, CFEd, CFCS

Member: Free / Non-member: Free

NEW Marketing Playbook Series

FREE Webinars to Enhance & Improve Your Marketing Strategy

NAPFA's new Marketing Playbook Series features tips to wow your clients, out-run your competition and win the client acquisition game. The series includes these sessions:

April 23 – Marketing that Works for Advisors Today
May 7 – A Bountiful Harvest of New Clients

June 25 – Improving Your Online Presence
July 11 – Mastering the Digital Prospecting Formula
Aug. 13 – Social Media Savvy
Sept. 25 – Using Content to Attract Ideal Clients

Click here for Webinar descriptions and speaker details and to register. Archives will also be available if you miss a live session. These webinars are free for members and only $39 for non-members.

Please visit the NAPFA Online Store for more recordings and to make additional purchases.

To register for all event webinars, please visit NAPFA Events.

________________________________________________________________________________________

Ethics Training through NAPFA

Ethics training will be offered as a part of conference proceeedings at all NAPFA National conferences.

Ethics training is approved to meet the CFP Board's "Code of Ethics and Professional Responsibility", and covers the NAPFA minimum requirement of 2 hours of CE credit in Ethics during every two-year cycle. Credit for this session will be uploaded to both the CFP Board and NAPFA Continuing Education reporting systems.